This blog is maintained as an effort to coordinate and collocate responding agencies' information for easier public access during events on the Kenai Peninsula. The information here is written and provided by the contributing agencies. NOTE: The blog will be updated as the need arises and may be dormant at times.

Thursday, June 18, 2015


The Alaska State Fire Marshal’s Office has expanded the localities to be included in the immediate suspension on fireworks in accordance with Alaska Administrative Code 50.025 Fire Code. In cooperation with the Alaska Department of Natural Resources / Division of Forestry the suspension will include the sale and use of all fireworks and will be in effect for the following areas:

  • Fairbanks North Star Borough
  • Kenai Borough
  • Matanuska Susitna Borough
  • Municipality of Anchorage

It is furthermore highly recommended that all areas of the state not use fireworks and that you check your local laws regarding consumer fireworks. Fireworks not only pose a fire danger, but also have a tendency to cause physical injuries and children should never be allowed to play with fireworks. Together we can make Alaska a safe state.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.